Officers and Members

Officers and Members


Baroness Stern
Baroness Stern has been an independent member of the House of Lords since 1999. From 2004 to 2008 she was a member of the Parliamentary Committee on Human Rights. She now co-chairs the Parliamentary Group on the Abolition of the Death Penalty and the Parliamentary Group on Tajikistan. She is a vice-chair of the Parliamentary Groups on Drug Policy Reform and on Women, Peace and Security.
Mark Pritchard MP
Mark Pritchard MP has been a Member of Parliament since 2005. He is a member of the Joint Human Rights Select Committee and serves on the Chairman's Panel for the House of Commons. He is also a UK representative to the UK delegation to the Council of Europe (PACE). Mark is also Chairman of the ASEAN Parliamentary Group, Vice Chairman of the Latin American Parliamentary Group and a member of the UK’s Executive Committee of the Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU). He also sits on the International Council of Parliamentarians for Global Action (PGA).
Alistair Carmichael MP
Alistair Carmichael has been Liberal-Democrat MP for Orkney and Shetland since 2001 and is currently Liberal-Democrat spokesperson on Home Affairs
Baroness Hooper
Baroness Hooper joined the Lords in 1985. She is Deputy Speaker and Deputy Chair of Committees in the House of Lords.
Lord Dholakia
Lord Dholakia joined the Lords in October 1987. He is a member of the Sub-Committee on Lords' conduct.
Lord Dubs
Lord Dubs joined the Lords in September 1994. He is a member of the EU External Affairs Sub-Committee.
Lord Faulkner
Lord Faulkner joined the House of Lords in July 1999. He is a deputy speaker, and served as a minister in the government whips’ office 2009-10. He was the founder of the War Heritage APPG, and is its co-chair. He is the government’s trade envoy to Taiwan, and co-chair of the British-Taiwanese APPG. Outside Parliament he is deputy chair of the Science Museum, and president of the Heritage Railway Association.


Ann Clwyd MP

Baroness D’Souza

Baroness Finlay

Baroness Kinnock

Baroness Linklater

Baroness Ludford

Baroness Masham

Baroness O’Loan

Baroness Ramsay

Baroness Whitaker

Baroness Williams

Sarah Champion MP

Joanna Cherry MP

Mark Durkan MP

Fabian Hamilton MP

Greg Mulholland MP

Baroness Hamwee

Hilary Benn MP

Lord Hunt

Jane Ellison MP

Lord Jones

Lord Judd

Gerald Kaufman MP

Kerry McCarthy MP

Lord Fellowes

Lord Lester

Lord Low

Lord Macdonald

Lord Patel

John Mann MP

Mike Gapes MP

Natascha Engel MP

Brendan O’Hara MP

Peter Bottomley MP

Mark Pritchard MP

Angela Smith MP

Tom Blenkinsop MP

Virendra Sharma MP

Yasmin Qureshi MP

Alistair Carmichael MP

Keir Starmer MP